social_facebook_box_blue social_twitter_box_blue Logo_final_lite_350w

 

Events

By portybroker, Nov 30 2017 03:31PM

We'd love for you to join us and celebrate with good company, a mince pie and warming glass of mulled wine. Once again all attendees have the opportunity to vote for the charity which will receive the funds raised at the carol singing evening later in the month. Main reason of the party... so that members and other interested parties can gather, meet new people and have a night of laughter.

By portybroker, Oct 4 2017 08:14PM

We're looking for

1) Donation of some home baking – cake, scones etc.

2) Donation of a small item to make up hamper prizes for the raffle – they should be ‘posh nosh’, chocolate, or small bottle of alcohol/similar

3) Can you spare 1 or 2 hours clearing tables/helping with the washing up?

4) Can you nominate a local charity? We plan to give 10% of our profit to the most popular charity, so get your nomination in now.


Can you help with any of these? If so, contact ursula@portobellotimebank.co.uk


By portybroker, Sep 18 2017 02:47AM

Portobello’s first Repair Café will feature 10 of our talented members who will help to repair bicycles, small electricals, clothing, soft furnishings, jewellery and furniture; sharpen tools; and advise on problems with photography or setting up social media. All repairs are free, but there may be a small charge for parts.


Coffee/tea and homebaked cakes will be available to purchase while you wait, and there will be an activity table for toddlers, so pass the word amongst your friends and neighbours.

RSS Feed

Web feed

Sun 17th Dec 2017

Christmas Carol Singing

Email for details

admin@portobellotimebank.co.uk

 

Wed 6th Dec 2017

Christmas Party

The Dalriada

from 7:30

 

Sat 2nd Dec 2017

Brunstane Burn Conservation

13:30 - 16:00

 

Sat 7th Nov 2017

Brunstane Burn Clean-Up

13:30 - 16:00

 

Sat 14th Oct 2017

Autumn Coffee Morning

Baptist Church Hall, 189 High St

10am - 12 noon

 

Sat 7th Oct 2107

Magdalene Glen Clean-Up

13:30 - 16:00

 

Saturday 30th Sept 2017

Repair Cafe

Tribe Porty, Windsor Place

12 noon - 3pm

 

Tues 26th Sept 2017

Induction for new members

Portobello Library 14:30

 

Wed 13th Sept 2017

AGM

Dalriada 7:30pm

 

Wed 12th July 2017

Members' Meeting

Outdoor Games Night

Dalriada from 7:30pm

 

Wed 7th June 2017

Talk by Edinburgh Tool Library

Dalriada 7:30 pm

(see main article)

 

Wed 10th May 2017

Members' Meeting

Games Night

Dalriada from 7:30pm

 

Sat 6th May 2017

Magdalene Glen Clean-Up

13:30 - 16:00

 

Thurs 6th April 2017

Members' Meeting

Dalriada from 7:30pm

At a glance ...